

City of Goodyear

Goodyear Municipal Court/ Council Chambers 14455 W. Van Buren St., Ste. B101 (SE Corner of 145th Ave. & Van Buren St.) Goodyear, AZ 85338

Legislation Text

File #: 15-5437, Version: 1

ADOPTING THE RESULTS OF THE PRIMARY ELECTION HELD ON MARCH 10, 2015 RECOMMENDATION:

ADOPT RESOLUTION NO. 15-1699 DECLARING AND ADOPTING THE RESULTS OF THE PRIMARY ELECTION HELD ON MARCH 10, 2015, AND ORDERING THE RECORDATION OF SUCH RESOLUTION.

PURPOSE:

Goodyear held its fifth All Mail Election on March 10, 2015. Approximately 21.68% of the 34,666 Goodyear registered voters voted in this Primary Election. Three Council candidates, incumbents Sheri Lauritano, Joanne Osborne, and Bill Stipp received 50% plus one and are considered elected at this Primary. A General Election will not be necessary. Elected candidates will take their oaths and be seated at the June 8, 2015 Council meeting. (Maureen Scott, City Clerk)