

City of Goodyear

See meeting location below

Meeting Minutes

Fire Public Safety Personnel Retirement Board

Thursday, August 27, 2020

City Hall - Room 117 190 N. Litchfield Rd. Goodyear, AZ 85338

Immediately following the Joint Meeting of the Public Safety Personnel Retirement Boards that begins immediately following the Police Public Safety Personnel Retirement Board that begins at 8:00 a.m.

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Kaino called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

ROLL CALL

Present 5 - Chairman Laura Kaino, Vice Chairman Michael Stewart, Boardmember Patrick Doyle, Boardmember Jay Mathias and Boardmember Liam Tierney

Staff Present: Human Resources Director Lyman Locket and City Clerk/Board Secretary Darcie McCracken

APPROVE MINUTES

1. <u>MINUTES</u> Approve the draft minutes of the July 23, 2020 Fire Public Safety Personnel 2020-164 Retirement Board meeting.

MOTION BY Boardmember Doyle, SECONDED BY Boardmember Mathias, to APPROVE the minutes of the July 23, 2020 Fire Public Safety Personnel Retirement Board meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Chairman Kaino, Vice Chairman Stewart, Boardmember Doyle, Boardmember Mathias and Boardmember Tierney

CITIZENS COMMENTS/ APPEARANCES FROM THE FLOOR

There were no citizen comments.

BUSINESS

2. Review, consider and possible action on the Application for Enrollment into the Deferred Retirement Option Plan (DROP) - Kristen Barker.

MOTION BY Boardmember Doyle, SECONDED BY Boardmember Mathias, to APPROVE the application for enrollment into DROP for Kristen Barker. The motion

carried	by	the	fol	lowing	vote:
---------	----	-----	-----	--------	-------

Ayes:

 5 - Chairman Kaino, Vice Chairman Stewart, Boardmember Doyle, Boardmember Mathias and Boardmember Tierney

EXECUTIVE SESSION

No Executive Session was held.

SEPARATIONS

There were no separations to report.

INFORMATION ITEMS

There were no information items.

NEXT MEETING

The next meeting is tentatively schedule for September 24, 2020.

ADJOURNMENT

Respectfully Submitted by:	
Darcie McCracken, City Clerk	Laura Kaino, Chairman

Date			